page-template-default,page,page-id-260,stockholm-core-2.3.3,qodef-qi--no-touch,qi-addons-for-elementor-1.5.5,select-theme-ver-9.4,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,menu-animation-underline,,qode_menu_,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.9.0,vc_responsive,elementor-default,elementor-kit-977


Why do we play answers, is written by Vivienne Aerts and played together with saxophonist Angelo Gregorio. It’s recorded in Bruxelles during Viv’s European tour and it contains Voice, Sax and Live Loops all resulting in an incredible grOOvy tune.

Polaroid is a snappy 6 track Jazz a cappella EP about streetlamps, fireflys, endings and beginnings. Recorded in 2 short weeks in Leiden, Vivienne Aerts (Netherlands) teamed up with Australian electronic producer Geoff Baker. Using her voice to the limits, Vivienne layers 40 vocals on a single song, mimicking basses, trumpets, strings and whole choirs. Swinging along the rhythm are finger clicks, hand claps, foot stomps and matchbox snaps.

Released in November of 2009, Roofgarden is Vivienne’s first solo CD. It features seven original songs of her own hand, which she sings accompanied by a cast of musicians that includes some of her usual collaborators. Roofgarden is recorded and mixed by Bas Kisjes (2009) and Remastered by Geoff Baker (2011) Voice: Vivienne Aerts / Guitar: Jeen Rabs / Bass: Bas Kisjes / Drums: Niek Woesthuis / Horns: Coos Zwagerman

A collaboration between guitarist Alex Labrie and vocalist Vivienne Aerts, songs that are easy to listen to, and close to the heart. Picture: Renzo Candido. Released September 6th, 2012.

Appears on

Kenny Werner – Church on Mars, 2019

Features Kenny Werner on piano, Fender Rhodes, and Hammond B3 Organ, David Liebman on tenor and soprano saxophones and flute, James Genus on bass, Terri Lynn Carrington on drums, and Vivienne Aerts on vocals.

Church on Mars [is] arguably the finest release on Newvelle yet.” –Jazzwise, ★★★★

Larry Miller – Springtime of Love, 2022

Features original compositions and lyrics by Larry Miller, with Kenny Werner on piano, Vivienne Aerts on vocals, Austin Vaughn on drums, Josh Werner on bass, Greg Castro on Guitar and Joyce Wells on vocals.